Southeast Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2010


Jump to: Summer 2010; Fall 2010;


Academic Calendar - Summer 2010

Four-Week Session, May 19 - June 12

Mon. Feb. 15 Registration Begins
Mon. May 17 Textbook Services Begins Distributing Books 8 a.m., Four-week session only
Mon. May 17 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin
Tues. May 18 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only.)
Wed. May 19 Last Day to Add a Class
Sat. May 22 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund
Fri. May 28 Last Day to Audit or Take a Class as Pass/Fail
Mon. May 31 Memorial Day Holiday (University Offices will be closed)
Thu. June 3 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes without Failing Grades
Fri. June 11 Final Exams

Eight-Week Session, June 15 - August 6
Six-Week Session, June 15 - July 23
First Four-Week Session, June 15 - July 9
Second Four-Week Session, July 13 - August 6

Mon. Feb. 15 Registration Begins
Tues. May 18 Textbook Services Begins Distributing Books 8 a.m.
Mon. June 14 Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin
Tues. June 15 Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only)
Wed. June 16 Last Day to add a First four-week class
Fri. June 18 Last Day to add a six- or eight-week class
Fri. June 18 Last Day to Audit or Take a First Four-Week Class as Pass/Fail
Sat. June 19 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from First Four-Week Classes
Fri. June 25 Last Day to Audit or Take a Six- or Eight-Week Class as Pass/Fail
Sat. June 26

Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from Six- and Eight-Week Classes

Thu. July 1 Last Day to Withdraw from First Four-Week classes without Failing Grades
Mon. July 5 Independence Day - No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Mon.-Fri. July 6-9 Textbook Sale
July 9 Night and All Regional Campus classes will meet for a make up date for Independence Day
Mon. July 12 Second Four Week: Night and All Regional Campus Classes Begin
Tues. July 13 Second Four-Week: Day Classes Begin (Cape Girardeau campus only)
Wed. July 14 Last Day to Add a Second Four-Week Class
Fri. July 16 Last Day to Audit or Take a Second Four-Week Class as Pass/Fail
Fri. July 16 Last Day to Withdraw from Six-Week Classes without Failing Grades
Sat. July 17 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund from Second Four-Week Classes
Fri. July 23 Final Exams for Six-Week Classes
Fri. July 23 Last Day to Withdraw from Eight-Week Classes without Failing Grades
Thu. July 29 Last Day to Withdraw from Second Four-Week Classes without Failing Grades
Thu.-Fri.
Aug. 5 - Aug. 6
Final Exams for Eight-Week Classes
Mon. Aug. 9 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4 p.m.)


Jump to: Summer 2010; Fall 2010


Fall 2010

Mon. Apr. 05 Registration Begins
Mon. Aug. 16 Textbook Services Begins Distributing Books
Mon. Aug. 23 Classes Begin
Tue. Aug. 24 Graduation Applications for Current Semester Due in Registrar's Office
Wed. Aug. 25 Last Day to Add a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Aug. 27 Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Fri. Sep. 3 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a First Eight-Week Class
Mon. Sep. 6 Labor Day - No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Sat. Sep. 18 Last Day to Withdraw with Partial Refund
Fri. Sep. 24 Last Day to Drop a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Sep. 24 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Full Semester Class
Mon. - Fri.
Oct. 4 - 8
Textbook Services Sale
Fri. Oct. 8 Last Day to Return Graduation Papers
Oct. 9 - 18 Midterm Grade Reporting
Thu. Oct. 14 -
Fri. Oct. 15
Fall Break
Mon. Oct. 18 Second Half of Semester Begins
Wed. Oct. 20 Last Day to Add Second Eight-Week Class
Fri. Oct. 29 Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class
Fri. Oct. 29 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Second Eight-Week Class
Sat. Oct. 30 Homecoming
Fri. Nov. 19 Last Day to Drop a Second Eight-Week Class
Fri. Nov. 19 Last Day to Withdraw from the University without Failing Grades
Wed. Nov. 24-
Sun. Nov. 28
Thanksgiving Recess
Mon. Dec. 13 -
Fri. Dec. 17
Final Exams
Sat. Dec. 18 Honors Ceremony (10:30 a.m.)
Sat. Dec. 18 Commencement (2 p.m.)
Mon. Dec. 20 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4 p.m.)


Jump to:Summer 2010; Fall 2010


For the Five Year Academic Calendar, please visit the Faculty Senate web site.
Copyright 2010 |
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO  63701
(573) 651-2000